• Welcome to the most helpful Affiliate Marketing Forum. Join us! CLICK HERE for our free membership. You can upgrade to premium anytime to access more Premium training, case studies, & marketing resources.
  • 📊 Latest Follow Along - $10,000 a Month Website Case Study 💡 Join the Discussion

Starting CPA

optimizepress

zeratul

Reaction score
Hey guys,

Newbie here, planning to start CPA soon. My plan is to build a general business website to make it easy to get accepted into CPA networks, and use Paid traffic (pop or push, haven't really decided) to promote CPA offers, mainly sweepstakes and bizopps. Might do diet and health later on, on account of recently losing about 120 pounds myself so I'm a bit familiar with the target audience ;)

Couple of questions though:
1- Should the website have a specific template or niche? I can create a basic website about internet marketing and give it a decent look and an "about us" section if that's what the networks are looking for.
2- I'm not yet decided on a vertical, so if i decide to test a different vertical, will I have to build a website for each one? or will it suffice to build a general website and then host landing pages on dedicated services like optimizepress and clickfunnels?

Appreciate the help and thanks in advance

joeybabbs

Affiliate Marketing Coach
Staff member
Reaction score
1- Should the website have a specific template or niche? I can create a basic website about internet marketing and give it a decent look and an "about us" section if that's what the networks are looking for.
2- I'm not yet decided on a vertical, so if i decide to test a different vertical, will I have to build a website for each one? or will it suffice to build a general website and then host landing pages on dedicated services like optimizepress and clickfunnels?
Congrats on the weight loss.